Dragon Adapter Cuff - SET

Make your Staff a Dragon Staff


This handy adapters can be easily attached to any Staff of 25mm or less in diameter to become a Dragon Staff just like the ready ones we are selling. If your staff is less than 25mm, like our Fibre 3s or Aluminium staffs, you need to use some sort of tape to reach the exact diameter. We recommend off-the-shelf heat resistant aluminium tape which also can be used to protect the surface of your staff where you attach the cuff.

Dragon Staffs work like a slow Fei Cha, an ancient Chinese martial art weapon.

It can be handled like normal contact staffs, but the rolling makes it unique. The crosses at the ends spin very quickly, making fire circles, while the stick and the huge flames at the end roll very slowly. It provides a strange effect of a static body movement but a very dynamically spinning fire at the same time.

The solid and reliable design is easy and user friendly to handle.

The spines can be connected to the cuff via a quick-link mechanism using integrated threaded ball spring plungers. This way it is very easy to attach and remove the spines.
For practice session it usually is enough just to plug them in. For spinning fire the screws should be tightened properly for safety reasons. A hex-wrench is included in the set. Remember to loosen the screws before taking the spines off again.

To guarantee a maximum of strength and impact resistance at a very low weight the 8mm Spines are made of aluminium 7075. A highly durable "Space Tech" alloy which has the same tensile strength than steel. Because of its extraordinary features this material is also used in aeronautics and for special aircrafts.

We recommend this equipment for professional contact players who want to impress their audience with a spectacular fire show only! Although the Dragon Adapter Cuff is made of highly durable material to withstand most crashes, repeated impacts at high speed on hard ground such as concrete however could bend the spines or damage the connecting parts. Always handle your equipment with care.

The length of your staff should at least be 150cm.

All our fire props come with a detailed guide for safety and maintenance of your equipment.

Check this
tutorial video to get started with the dragon staff..


Specifications:

- Inner diameter (shaft): 25mm
- Diameter: 43cm
- Material: Aluminium 7075
- Weight (dry): 310g per cuff incl. spines
- 2 Adapters + 8 Heads: length 50mm, Diameter: 35mm
- Gora product

Dragon Adapter Cuff

Dragon Adapter Cuff


 

115.00 / set(s)
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

Browse this category: Gora Contact Staffs

Dragon Adapter Manschette - SET


Dragon Adapter Manschette - SET

Dieser benutzerfreundliche Adapter macht euren Staff zum Dragon Staff.


Über 2 Schrauben können die Manschetten an jedem ausreichend stabilem Staff mit maximal 25mm Schaftdurchmesser unterhalb der Heads befestigt werden.
Falls Euer Staff weniger als 25mm Durchmesser hat, wie z.B. unsere Fibre 3 oder Aluminium Feuer Staffs, kann die Manschette mit Tape unterfüttert werden. Wir empfehlen handelsübliches hitzebeständiges Aluminium Tape, auch wenn Ihr die Oberfläche vor Montage der Manschetten schützen möchtet. So wird Euer Staff im Handumdrehen zum Dragon Staff.

Der Dragon Staff ist eng verwandt mit einer chinesischen Fei Cha, einer traditionellen Waffe im Kung Fu und bietet eine außerordentliche Bewegungsvielfalt.

Grundsätzlich entspricht das Handling einem klassischen Contact Staff. Das für den Dragon Staff typische Rollen kreiert jedoch einen einzigartigen Effekt. Die Kreuze an den Enden drehen sich extrem schnell wodurch Feuerkreise entstehen während der Staff und die Flammen am Ende sehr langsam rotieren. Hierdurch entsteht der faszinierende Effekt von kontrolliert langsamen Körperbewegungen inmitten von dramatisch drehendem Feuer.

Die stabile und verlässliche Konstruktion ist einfach und benutzerfreundlich zu montieren.

Die 8 Fackeln werden über einen Schnellverbindungsmechanismus mit integrierten Kugelstößeln einfach auf die Manschette gesteckt und wieder abgenommen. Zum Üben reicht üblicherweise das einfache Einstecken. Für Feuer Sessions sollten die Schrauben mit dem mitgelieferten Inbusschlüssel festgezogen und vor Demontage wieder gelöst werden.

Um maximale Stabilität und Festigkeit bei gleichzeitig geringem Gewicht zu gewährleisten sind die 8mm Fackel Extensions aus 7075 Aluminium gefertigt. Diese hochfeste Legierung findet durch seine charakteristischen Eigenschaften auch Verwendung in Luft- und Raumfahrt.

Wir empfehlen die Dragon Adapter Manschette ausschließlich für erfahrene Conatct Spieler, die Ihr Publikum mit einem einzigartigen Effekt und einer spektakulären Feuershow begeistern möchten. Obwohl alle Teile aus qualitativ hochwertigstem Material gefertigt und sehr widerstandsfähig sind, könnten wiederholte Einschläge bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten in harte Untergründe, z.B. Betonboden, die Kreuze oder Verbindungsteile verbiegen. Behandelt Euer Equipment stets sorgsam!

Euer Staff sollte für die Adapter eine Länge von mindestens 150cm haben.

Zu jedem Produkt erhaltet Ihr ausführliche Hinweise zu Verwendung, Pflege und Sicherheit.

Hier findet Ihr ein kleines tutorial video für Dragon Staffs.


Produktspezifikationen:

- Innendurchmesser (Schaft): 25mm
- Durchmesser : 43cm
- Material: Aluminium 7075
- Gewicht (trocken): ca. 310g pro Manschette + Fackeln
- 2 Manschetten + 8 Heads: Länge 50mm, D: 35mm
- Hersteller: Gora

Dragon Adapter Cuff

Dragon Adapter Cuff

 

115,00 / Set(s)
inkl. USt., zzgl. Versand

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Gora Contact Staffs